iron valley: the who and the why

the name’s blaze. i’m a opossum. yes, i do eat trash on occasion (as a treat, mind you), but please don’t get hung up on my diet. if you’re asking why someone like me would leave a place full of some of my favorite foods, then you’re asking the right question. truth is, i can't handle being in the city any longer.

cartoon portrait of an opossum wearing a helmet standing in front of a landscape of snowcapped mountains and a green valley. generated with adobe firefly.

after a series of tumultuous relationships, i feel like i need a good, long break from all that. no more swiping on dating apps (and honestly, no more phone at all), no more first dates, no more let-downs. i want to find myself out in iron valley, and i think a big change is just what i need to do for my own well-being. i want to be comfortable being me, rather than trying to be somebody for someone else.

lucky for me, my great aunt wanda decided she wanted to live that big city life, so she and i are swapping spots. she’s going to take over my lease, and i’ll get to stay at her old farmhouse in the meantime. and when i say “old,” i mean it. that thing is kind of a dump! it’s going to take plenty of work to make it feel like home. but hey, i’m going out to iron valley just for that, aren’t i? something outside of a relationship to focus on.

it’s early winter, so i guess i’ll have time to work on things before the big growing season starts. i won't be able to bring a lot with me, but i do have some chocolate coins, some brand new work boots, and a bag of assorted produce seeds aunt wanda gave me before i leave the big city. i don’t know exactly how long i’ll stick around, but fingers crossed it’ll be a pleasant stay.

#ironValley #soloRPG

Discuss...